September 6, 2023

Leading researchers recognized by Royal Society of Canada

Seven leading University of Alberta researchers in diverse fields have been recognized by the Royal Society of Canada, the country’s oldest and most prestigious scholarly institute.

Joining the 2023 class of Royal Society fellows are engineering professors Tongwen Chen and Hongbo Zeng, food science professor Michael Gänzle, art and design professor Lianne McTavish and biological sciences professor Gane Ka-Shu Wong.

In addition, pediatrics professor Lisa Hartling and law professor Ubaka Ogbogu have been named to the society’s College of New Scholars, Artists and Scientists in recognition of their high levels of achievement early in their academic careers.

Read the full story on Folio